Meetings Programme 2018-2019

Friday 12th October 7.15

President’s address & welcome to new members

OVERLAND TO ASSAM AND NEPAL 1967

Dr Chris Westwood.  Dinner at 8.15

 

Tuesday 16th October

National Theatre Production. MACBETH.

Theatre Royal, Plymouth. 7.30

 

Saturday  20TH October

Yachting Regatta  and evening function.

Royal Western Yacht Club, 0830 briefing

 

Friday 16th November 7.15

ANCIENT EGYPTIAN ENGINEERING-THE IMPOSSIBLE EXPLAINED

Peter Brooks, Dinner 8.15

 

Friday 14th December 7.15

FARMING AND THE COUNTRYSIDE POST BREXIT

Andrew Davis, Dinner 8.15

 

Friday 11th January 7.15

DEFENCE? WHERE ARE WE GOING AND HOW MIGHT WE END UP?

Admiral Robin Hogg, Dinner 8.15

 

Friday 25th January 7pm

BURNS NIGHT and CEILIDH

Venue to be confirmed

 

Friday 15th February 7.15

WILDLIFE PAINTING AND PHOTOGRAPHY

David Scott, Dinner 8.15

 

Friday 8th March 7.15

POST BREXIT BRITAIN

Gary Streeter MP, Dinner 8.15

 

Thursday 4th April

Welsh National Opera. THE MAGIC FLUTE, MOZART

Theatre Royal, Plymouth. 7.15

 

Friday 5th April 7.15

HEAT ILLNESS IN THE ARMED FORCES: risk factors and prevention.

Caroline Westwood        Dinner 8.15

 

Friday  26th April 7.15

DECOMPRESSION ILLNESS

Annual General Meeting at 6.45

Dr Claire Ashford, Dinner 8.15

 

April

Golf

Venue to be confirmed